Master Calendar

Take a meditative Forest Bathing walk, led by certified guide Linda Lombardo. Based on the Japanese tradition of Shinrin-Yoku, a wellness practice developed in the 1980s, each unique walk inspires mindful connections with the natural elements of the woods for a range of healthful benefits. All precautions for COVID-19 will be taken, including social distancing and face masks when near others.

According to Linda, “Take this time to be present, lower the stress you may be experiencing, and connect with nature, which naturally boosts your immune system.”

Spaces are limited, for adults 18+, and pre-registration is required. Register online or call 516.304.5076 for contactless payment.

2021 SCHEDULE

Saturday, January 16 at 2-4 pm

Saturday, March 20 at 2-4 pm

Saturday, April 17 at 10 am-12 noon

Saturday, May 22 at 10 am-12 noon

Wednesday, June 9 at 10 am-12 noon

Saturday, June 19 at 10 am-12 noon

Saturday, July 24 at 10 am-12 noon

Wednesday, August 18 at 10 am-12 noon

Wednesday, September 8 at 10 am-12 noon

Saturday, September 18 at 10 am-12 noon

Saturday, October 16 at 10 am-12 noon

Saturday, November 20 at 10 am-12 noon

Saturday, December 18 at 10 am-12 noon

Admission
Members: $35 per person
Non-Members: $40 per person
Includes parking.

Pre-register online or call 516.304.5076.

For more information about Forest Therapy, see Linda’s website: www.liforestwalks.com

 

 

  • May 22, 2021
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • June 9, 2021
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • June 19, 2021
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • July 24, 2021
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • August 18, 2021
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • September 8, 2021
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • September 18, 2021
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • October 16, 2021
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • November 20, 2021
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • December 18, 2021
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm