Forest Bathing

Photograph of a forest in spring.

Take a meditative Forest Bathing walk, led by certified guide Linda Lombardo. Based on the Japanese tradition of Shinrin-Yoku, a wellness practice developed in the 1980s, each unique walk inspires mindful connections with the natural elements of the woods for a range of healthful benefits.

According to Linda, “Take this time to be present, lower the stress you may be experiencing, and connect with nature, which naturally boosts your immune system.”

Pre-registration is required. Register online or call 516.570.2185

2024 SCHEDULE

Saturday, January 13 at 2 – 4pm

Saturday, February 10 at 2 – 4pm  –  event canceled

Sunday, March 10 at 2 – 4pm

Saturday, April 13 at 10am – 12pm

Saturday, May 11 at 10am – 12pm

Friday, June 14 at 6 – 7:30pm

Saturday, July 20 at 9:30 – 11:30am

Saturday, September 14 at 10am – 12pm

Sunday, October 6 at 10am – 12pm

Saturday, November 9 at 10am – 12pm

Saturday, December 14 at 10am – 12pm

Admission

Members: $35 per person
Non-Members: $40 per person
Includes parking.
Processing fees will apply to credit card purchases.

Pre-register online or call 516.570.2185

For more information about Forest Therapy, see Linda’s website: www.wildheartnatureconnection.com or email linda@wildheartnatureconnection.com.